Aitch Releases 8-Track EP Titled ‘Polaris’

Elle Evans

By Elle Evans

Elle Evans

29 May 2020

Manchester’s finest, Aitch has released a new EP, Polaris.

The hefty 8-track project pays homage to his northern roots, and is named after the Polaris star – located at the end of the handle of the Little Dipper, approximately 408 light years from Earth. Polaris is also known as the NORTH STAR.

Following on from his high-octane performance of Raw at Radio 1’s Big Weekend, Aitch hit his already ecstatic fans with another dose of new music – this time in the form of 30, a single made with the intention of giving energy that landed late last night with a Manchester-filmed, fast and furious visual. Just a few hours earlier Aitch had generated fan hysteria with the announcement of Polaris. Featuring never before heard tracks Safe To Say, Zombie, Triggered, Like Them and the ode to his home-town Moston, the unexpected project serves as a dexterous display of skill from the elite Mancunian rapper. Polaris also features Aitch’s hit single Rain, a collaborative release with AJ Tracey, which after charting Top 5, has stuck in the UK Top 20 ever since. 

Known for his witty and rapid wordplay and versatility, Aitch is a shining light on the UK music scene; a chart dominating force to be reckoned with. Awe-inspiringly adapting his trademark flow to any beat, Aitch has enlisted production on Polaris from long term-collaborator and fellow Mancunian Whyjay, (Moston / 30 / Raw alongside Sangy), as well as big time producer Kenny Beats (Gucci Mane), (Safe To Say / Zombie), Cubeatz (Safe To Say), Nils (Zombie), the Grammy nominated Tay Keith, (Rain), AOD (Like Them) and the incredibly talented Nastalgyia x Sykes (Triggered).

Listen to Polaris below and on Apple Music here.