Digga D, AJ Tracey, MoStack, Lavida Loca & More Have Been Nominated For AIM’s Independent Music Awards

Elle Evans

By Elle Evans

Elle Evans

17 Jun 2020

Today, AIM have announced the nominations for their Independent Music Awards.

London’s very own Digga D, AJ Tracey, MoStack, Lavida Loca, Greentea Peng and more are amongst those who have been nominated!

Digga D, the first Drill act, has been nominated for ‘UK Independent Breakthrough’, ‘Best Independent Track’ for his hit single No Diet and ‘Best Creative Packaging’ for his Double Tap Diaries.

AJ Tracey has been nominated for ‘Best Independent Track’ alongside MoStack for their hit single Dinner Guest.

The rising female Drill rapper Lavida Loca has been nominated as ‘One To Watch’ alongside Greentea Peng and Arlo Parks.

You can view the full list of nominee’s below.

UK Independent Breakthrough

Digga D
Fontaines DC
Moses Boyd

International Breakthrough

Floating Points
Hania Rani

Best Independent Track

AJ Tracey – Dinner Guest (feat Mostack)
Digga D – No Diet
Flying Lotus – More (feat Anderson .Paak)
King Krule – Alone, Omen 3
Lauv – Modern Loneliness
Sorry – Right Round The Clock
Squid – Sludge
Sudan Archives – Confessions
Tony Allen & Hugh Masekela – We’ve Landed
Yves Tumor – Gospel For A New Century

Best Independent Album

Brooke Bentham – Everyday Nothing
Everything Is Recorded – Friday Forever
Kidjo Ojua – The Mixtape
Kim Gordon – No Home Record
Laura Marling – Song For Our Daughter
Moses Boyd – Dark Matter
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Ghosteen
The Ninth Wave – Infancy
Phoenix Da Icefire & Husky Brown – Panacea
Sarathy Korwar – More Arriving

Best [Difficult] Second Album

Floating Points – Crush
FKA Twigs – Magdalene
Joe Armon Jones – Turn To Clear View
Life – A Picture Of Good Health
Moses Sumney – Græ

Best Independent Remix

Lafawndah – Tourist X Nídia Rework
King Of The Rollers – You Got Me (SPY Remix)
Makaya McCraven/Gil Scott-Heron – We’re New Again
Apparat – Outlier (Solomun Remix)
Marie Davidson – Work It (Soulwax Remix)

One To Watch

Arlo Parks
Blanco White
Greentea Peng
Lavida Loca

Best Creative Packaging

Digga D – Double Tap Diaries
Hania Rani – ‘Esja’ Sheet Music Book
Motörhead – 1979
Sophie – Oil Of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides Non-Stop Remix Album
Moses Boyd – Dark Matter LP (Dinked Edition)

Best Independent Video

Black Pumas – Colors
Bombay Bicycle Club – Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)
Flying Lotus – Black Balloons Reprise (feat Denzel Curry)
Greentea Peng – Mr Sun (Miss Da Sun)
The Howl & The Hum – The Only Boy Racer Left On The Island
Zebra Katz – Moor

Outstanding Contribution To Music

Tony Allen