Dvsn Have Dropped Their Highly Anticipated Album “A Muse In Her Feelings”

Elle Evans

By Elle Evans

Elle Evans

17 Apr 2020

Today, see’s OVO’s Dvsn releasing their highly anticipated third-studio album A Muse In Her Feelings.

The duo (Daniel Daley and Nineteen85) have been establishing themselves since 2016 with hit projects including SEPT. 5th, 2017’s Morning After and now with A Muse In Her Feelings. At the forefront of R&B, Dvsn are known for their intricate backdrops, smooth vocals and have mastered the blend of weaving elements of old-school R&B in with the modern-day sound.

Consising of 16 tracks and boast worthy features from the likes of Future, Summer Walker, Snoh Aalegra, Popcaan, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Ty Dolla $ign, Buju Banton and Shantel May the duo are back with a bang! With pre-released tracks including Between Us featuring Snoh Aalegra (watch below), No Cryin with Future and more this album brings R&B back to tropes that built the genre. Incorporating vulnerability, yearning and lust, the album draws inspiration from the early aughts with Daniel Daley’s pen sharper than ever, coupled with Nineteen85’s cutting edge production. All while rooted in the tenets of golden-era R&B.

Commenting on the album, Dvsn said; “Our new album is called ‘A Muse In Her Feelings.’ I guess you can say we’ve experienced a lot since our last album. There’s just been so much more for us to write about and our sound is so much bigger. The idea of the muse came from us being able to pull inspiration from women we’ve been involved with and the women around us. So this time it’s not really just our stories. These are your stories too.” 

Listen to A Muse In Her Feelings below and on Apple Music here.