Headie One, Young T & Bugsey, Jorja Smith & More Made It On Barack Obama’s Playlist!

Elle Evans

By Elle Evans

Elle Evans

18 Aug 2020

The likes of Headie One, Young T & Bugsey, Little Simz, Jorja Smith and more made the cut for Barack Obama’s annual summer playlist!

Taking to Twitter, Barack Obama posted; “Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family. I wanted to share some of my favorites from the summer—including songs from some of the artists at this week’s @DemConvention. Hope you enjoy it.”

The trajectory of Headie One and Young T & Bugsey, over the last year has been immense! Following the release of their worldwide hit Don’t Rush, alongside their viral challenge – it seems that Barack Obama also joined in with the fun and has added Don’t Rush to his playlist!

Little Simz also made the iconic playlist with her single one life, might live as well as Jorja Smith and Burna Boy with their hit Be Honest – a huge congratulations to everyone!