Meek Mill Drops New Album “Expensive Pain” Feat. Khelani, Lil Baby, Giggs + More

Jesse Williams

By Jesse Williams

Jesse Williams

1 Oct 2021

Philly star Meek Mill dropped his fifth studio album, “Expensive Pain” with a star studded feature list including the likes of Lil Baby, Lil Uzi and London’s very own Giggs.

The 18-track project is Meek’s first full-length release since 2018’s “Championships”, which became a feature on the Billboard 200 as well as receiving a Grammy nod for Best Rap Album. Standouts from Expensive Pain, include “Northside Southside” (featuring Giggs), “Sharing Locations (feat. Lil Durk and Lil Baby),” “Blue Notes 2 (feat. Lil Uzi Vert),” as well as Flamerz Flow with videos for the last three already out.

Speaking to Apple Music’s Zane Lowe Meek reminisced on how he came up with Albums name and concept: “I think this is probably one of my favourite albums where I express myself. I actually said expensive pain on a song with Uzi when we was in a booth rapping. I said, ‘You ain’t rich, your stash can’t pay my drug bill.’ Basically we smoke a lot of weed and stuff like that, and I was playing it for Brent Faiyaz one day in the studio, he heard me say that, he was like, ‘That bar hot.’ He was like, ‘That’s a fire word, expensive pain.’ He was like, ‘That should be an album title.’ And I start thinking about it and then I stuck with it.”

Give the album a listen below!