By Georgina


20 Oct 2013

Last night saw the 18th annual MOBO Awards show held in the recently-opened £125 million Hydro arena in Glasgow, and a wealth of acts, old and new, joined in the celebrations (and commiserations).

The red carpet was packed with stars such as Craig David, Trevor Nelson and Naughty Boy (pictured), and the crowd were treated to performances from some of the industry’s most influential names over past years including Ms Dynamite and So Solid Crew.

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 11.25.17

And the winners are…

Best Song: Naughty Boy – La La La
Best Album: Rudimental – Home
Best Female: Laura Mvula
Best Male Act: Wiley
Best Newcomer: Krept and Konan
Best International Act: Kendrick Lamar
Best African Act: Fuse ODG
Best Hip Hop/Grime Act: Tinie Tempah
Best Reggae Act: Sean Paul
Best R&B/Soul Act: Laura Mvula
Best Video: Naughty Boy feat. Sam Smith – La La La
Best Jazz Act: Sons of Kemet
Best Gospel Act: Lurine Cato
The ‘BeMOBO’ Award: Baroness Doreen Lawrence, founder of the Stephen Lawrence Charitable Trust

Don’t forget, we are offering a pair of tickets to one lucky reader who will get the chance to see So Solid Crew at their farewell tour next month. Click here for competition details.