Kehlani Unveils The Tracklist For Her Sophomore LP “It Was Good Until It Wasn’t”

Rehana Harmony

By Rehana Harmony

Rehana Harmony

5 May 2020

Yesterday Kehlani took to Instagram to share the tracklist for her sophomore LP “It Was Good Until It Wasn’t”. Following a slew of extremely well-received music and visuals this year, including “Toxic”, “Everybody’s Business” and “F&MU” – all tracks that will be featured.

The 15-track project is slated for release on May 8th and is set to host impressive array of features from musicians including Tory Lanez, Jhene Aiko; Masego and Lucky Daye.

Speaking on the artwork, that sees Kehlani peaking over a brick wall with a hose in hand – ultimately portraying that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side, she states: “[It’s] a depiction of the never-ending duality of ‘good’ and ‘bad.’ It’s a tale of perspective,”

Beyond spilling the contents of her project, the singer continued, sharing her favourite track on Twitter:

‘It Was Good Until It Wasn’t’ tracklist:

01. ‘Toxic’

02. ‘Can I’ ft. Tory Lanez

03. ‘Bad News’

04. ‘Real Hot Girl Skit’

05. ‘Water’

06. ‘Change Your Life’ ft. Jhene Aiko

07. ‘Belong To The Streets Skit’

08. ‘Everybody Business’

09. ‘Hate The Club ft. Masego’

10. ‘Serial Lover’

11. ‘F&MU’

12. ‘Can You Blame Me’ ft. Lucky Daye

13. ‘Grieving’ ft. James Blake

14. ‘Open’ (Passionate)

15. ‘Lexii’s Outro’