President T announces the release of the highly anticipated and long awaited album ‘Stranger Returns’

Kings Media

By Kings Media

Kings Media

28 Mar 2018

Often referred to as your favourite MC’s favourite MC, President T is instantly recognizable as one of the grime industry’s most legendary and unique artists. With a storied history and his hiatus from the scene giving President T an almost mythical status, his supporters can now look forward to his anxiously anticipated 3rd studio album the legendary ‘Stranger Returns’ album, which is officially due for release on March 9th. Featuring fellow legends including D Double E and Wiley alongside productions from grimes biggest producers; Rude Kid, Sir Spyro and Faze Miyake, ‘Stranger Returns’ is the gift from the grime gods. President T explains:

“This will set the new dynamics for the direction Grime’s about to be taken. I’m keeping it 100 with my supporters, it’s long awaited, I’ve waited to make sure it’s right and now’s the time!”

What You On’ (taken from the album)
Listen to this week’s Targo Embargo as Target premieres ‘Birthday Cake’ (taken from the album)
plus interview

Full track listing:

1. What You On?

2. Walk In The Room (feat D. Double E)

3. Bout That Life

4. Straps Outside

5. Gassed Up Yutes (feat. Wiley)

6. Likkle Pussy’ole

7. Taking The Piss (Skit)

8. Birthday Cake

9. Smoking L’s

10. Bury Them Ruff

11. Top Of My Spine

12. When They Gonna Learn


One of the founding members of North London’s infamous ‘Meridian Crew’ alongside Skepta and JME, going onto create the Grime collective ‘Bloodline’ alongside his relatives Big H, Bossman Birdie, Milli Major & Meridian Dan. He released his debut album ‘Back Inna My Face’ in 2007, which is regarded as one of the Grimes scenes most ground breaking & iconic bodies of work.

After a lengthy break away from the scene the self-proclaimed ‘Stranger’ returned in 2015 under new management (Star Work Management), which led to an onslaught of releases and visuals, starting with ‘KILL OFF KILLY’, ‘Don’t Care Bout the law’, and ‘Don’t Give a Monkeys’ to name a few. The year ended with the surprise release of his second album titled ‘Greatest To Ever Touchdown’, which reached number 7 in the iTUNES Hip Hop charts supported by a slew of memorable performances across the country on tour.

Summer 16 was graced with the massive single ‘HOUSE & POP’ featuring JME (BBK) gaining Radio 1xtra B-listing and followed up in December by catchy second single ‘T on The Wing’ which amassed over an impressive 4 million streams on Spotify to date. The President ended the year with a bang by surprising his fans with album release titled ‘T On The Wing’ on the 23rd of December. He album received excellent reviews from the likes of Clash Mag, Mix Mag and fans alike the album peaked at Number 3 on the iTUNES Hip Hop chart without any prior promotion or pre orders.